NPEO: 9 April 2015

Texts and email from Jamie Morison:
Photos show the NPEO team preparing to leave Longyearbyen for Barneo on the replacement An-74 at 7pm Norway time.  Aboard are Andy Heiberg, Jamie Morison, Matt Alkire, and Dean Stewart of the University of Washington’s Polar Science Center and Rick Krishfield and Jeff Pietro of Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution. The delayed buoy deployment meant that WHOI’s Kris Newhall will miss the buoy deployment and heads home from Longyearbyen tonight.